Head Prefects of 2012-2013 school year announced

By David Lim

Current Junior Prefects Katie Lim ’13 and Michael Wagmeister ’13 won the election to serve as Head Prefects in the 2012-2013 school year, Head of Student Affairs Jordan Church said.

Wagmeister beat out fellow Junior Prefect Sam Wolk ’13 and Lim ran against Elle Wilson ’13, the only non-incumbent candidate for the position. Voting started after a Wednesday assembly in which candidates explained their views on the Honor Code and the role of student representatives. Polls closed at 2:35 p.m. today.

Head Prefects lead Prefect Council meetings and also chair the Honor Board. Elections for the other members of Prefect Council will start after Spring Break. 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login