Stone-Cutters magazine announces editors for new volume

The first issue of the online Stone-Cutters was released Nov. 5, and new issues will be released throughout the year. The magazine announced its new editors for this year. Emma Kofman ’16 is the new literary editor, Jensen Davis ’16, Jack Li ’17 and Elizabeth Kim ’17 are the new associate literary editors, Jenny Lange […]

Vox Populi editors announced for next year

Katie Ehrlich ’14 and Jacob Pardo ’14 will serve as editors-in-chief of the 2013-2014 edition of Vox Populi. “I’m very honored to be an editor-in-chief for the upcoming year,” Pardo said. “As someone who joined the yearbook staff as a sophomore, having no idea what to expect, I’m really proud to be where I am. […]

New editors take charge of yearbook

By Elizabeth Madden Emily Persky ’13 and Alex Ravan ’13 will serve as editors-in-chief of this year’s edition of Vox Populi. “Alex is our technical expert, and Emily’s expertise is leadership,” yearbook adviser Jennifer Bladen said. “Together they make the ideal team.” Persky and Ravan plan on making a few changes to the format of […]

CNPA names Chronicle one of state's top 2 papers

  The California Newspaper Publishing Association notified the Chronicle that it has won a spot as either the first or second best high school newspaper in the state in Better Newspaper Contest for 2010. At the annual luncheon and awards ceremony at the Wilshire Grand in Los Angeles Saturday, the winners for the high school, […]

Adviser chooses VOX editors for 2010-2011

By Nick Pritzker Gaby Cohen ’11 and Ali Nadel ’11 were appointed editors-in-chief of the 2011 VOX, while Justin Cohen ’11 was appointed chief executive editor by yearbook advisor Jennifer Bladen. The editors-in-chief manage the staff, while the Chief Executive Editor ensures that the yearbook staff meets their deadline. “Gaby is a natural leader. Everyone […]

Vox posts corrections on online blog

By Alexia Boyarsky Due to several mistakes in this year’s yearbook, distributed to students the last week of school,  the Vox Populi staff is posting corrections on their online blog at Currently, it contains an updated version of the Varsity Boys’ Volleyball team spread, with a personal apology to middle blocker Myles Teasley ’10 […]

Cambre, Van Iderstine to edit next year’s Vox

By Alexia Boyarsky The editors-in-chief for next year’s Vox Populi staff were announced May 8 by yearbook adviser Jen Bladen. Julia Cambre ’10 and Olivia Van Iderstine ’10 will succeed Rebecca Weinstein ’09 and Grace Park ’09.

Seventh graders publish 'Seventh Sense'

By Jean Park Every Friday during the break, about 20 to 50 seventh graders assemble for a publication called “Seventh Sense.” Angela Haney ’14 introduced the idea as she ran for student government. Open to anyone in the grade, “Seventh Sense” has already published two issues and is currently working on a third. Haney and […]

Co-editors of 2007-2008 yearbook announced

The two co-editors in chief for the 2007-2008 yearbook are Anjani Nadadur ’08 and Jordan Bender ’08. The complete 2007-2008 staff will be announced on the final day of yearbook camp, at Pepperdine University, from July 30 to Aug. 3. This will be yearbook adviser Jen Bladen’s second year as adviser. — Jon Lerner

Vox EICs go to Minneapolis for yearbook workshop

Yearbook editors in chief Nicole Yoon ’07 and Hannah Dean ’07 flew to Minneapolis for the Intensity yearbook workshop last weekend. They were accompanied by yearbook advisor Jennifer Bladen. The three left Thursday night and landed back in Los Angeles late Sunday night. The workshop was given by Taylor Publishing Company, which prints the yearbook. […]