Annual science quiz bowl teams chosen

Jeanine Kim

After weeks of meetings, science teacher Heather Audesirk and Myria Chen ’18 chose teams to represent the school in the National Science Bowl.
Science Bowl is a nationwide competition that tests participants on a variety of subjects. Audesirk and Chen said they chose teams they felt were cohesive and capable.
Chen will lead David Ahn ’18, Samuel Buckley-Bonanno ’19 and Max Caragozian ’19 on Team A, with Sarah Moon ’19 as an alternate.
Alex Kahn ’19 will lead Kevin Im ’19, Sebastian Ko ’19, Vivian Lu ’18 and Danny Seplow ’19 on Team B. They have no designated alternate.