6 delegates win awards at MUN conference

Tiffany Kim

Six delegates from the Model United Nations club won awards within their committees at a conference at Marymount High School March 14.

Megan Cohen ’17 won the best delegate award in the Novice Earth Summit Committee. Jaebok Lee ’16 won commendations for the Advanced Historic Specialized Committee, as Leonid Brezhnev and Neda Mazdisnian ’16 won as Boko Haram in the Medium African Union Committee.

The conference was divided by difficulty, from novice to advanced, and there were seven different committees available.

These historical committees discussed issues such as post 9/11 responses and the Prague Spring.

All committees except the Historic Security Council were for single delegates.