Students elect 2015-2016 Prefect Council members

Eugenia Ko

Prefect Council announced the results of the 2015-2016 prefect elections in an e-mail April 23. The senior prefects are Helene Miles, Jordan Strom, Shelby Weiss and Adam Yaron. The junior prefects are Lexi Block, Charlie Noxon, Matt Thomas and Cate Wolfen.

Hunter Brookman and Grace Pan were elected as head prefects before spring break.

Yaron was elected as a male senior prefect in the first round, but students voted in a runoff election between William Ruppenthal and Strom.

Siddarth Kucheria, Brandon Lim, Kelly Morrison, Brendan Sanderson, Dietrich Tribull and Nina Woythaler also ran for senior prefect.

Miles is the only senior prefect new to the council.

“I look forward to getting to know a group of students I don’t really know too well, and also getting started on some ideas I have for next year,” she said.

Serena Davis, James Kanoff, Emma Kateman, Jordan Khorsandi, Alyson Lo, William Park, Kevin Wesel and Nick Witham all ran for junior prefect.