Senior Prefects chosen, sophomores await runoff

David Alpert ’08 and incumbent Gaven Lucas ’08 were elected as Senior Prefects in a runoff last Friday.

They will serve next year along with Head Prefects Tasia Smith ’08 and Wesley Yip ’08, who were elected last week, and the female Senior Prefects Emma Kaplan ’08 and Hannah Moody ’08, who ran unopposed.

In the elections for Junior Prefect, Tessa Wick ’08 and Ariana Sopher ’08 ran unopposed for the female positions. Brandon Levin ’08 will serve as one of the male Junior Prefects. Dennis Cho ’09, Adam Rothman ’09 or Joey Friedrich ’09 are in a runoff for the second spot today.