Yip, Smith to head next Student Government

Students on both campuses picked junior Wesley Yip to be next year’s head prefect in a runoff election held earlier this week. Yip will join Tasia Smith ’08, who was elected last week, in heading next year’s Student Government.

The voting body consisted of current freshman, sophomores and juniors, the three classes which will attend the upper school next year. Both Yip and Smith represented the junior class on Student Government this year.

Now that the head prefects have been chosen, juniors will vote for their four class representatives today. Two girls, Hannah Moody and Emma Kaplan, are running unopposed after candidates Taylor Lasley and Natalie Williams dropped out of the race, Head Prefect Sammy McGowan ’07 said.

Sophomores will vote for their representatives tomorrow, and freshman will vote next week.