All-school assembly honors students and faculty

The annual all school assembly honored both students and faculty.

The following awards were given out:

Lester Medvene Award, given to a sophomore

Jack Petok


Dana Glaser

Rensselaer Medal in math, includes a $60,000 scholarship if the recipient attends Renssalaer

Claresta Joe-Wong

Junior Fellowship to study during the summer

Austin Park

Foreign Language

Sara Fleischman

Frederick Douglass Diversity Award

Shelby Layne

Morris Michael Landres for a sophomore in publications

Alice Phillips

Daniel Rothberg

Community Service

Marni Barta and

Max Eliot

Visual Arts

Sal Greenberger


Sean Nadel


Rebecca Jacobs

Vox Populi

Grace Park

Rebecca Weinstein

Garret Hardin to a faculty members

Terry Barnum, for early promise

Nini Halkett, for distinguished teaching

Computer Science

Joshua Oreman


Eli Stein

Margolis Jazz

Benj Bellon


Joshua Oreman

Cuscaden Blackwood, given to a junior

Cindy Ok

Creative Writing

Max Ritvo


Alexia Boyarsky

Athletic Director’s Award to a non-athlete

Noah Daneman

Lee Carlson for outstanding male and female athlete

Maddie Lenard

Chris Chang

Schumacher Award to three-sport athlete

Gavin McCourt

Rascoff Faculty Fellowship

Luba Bek

Ted Walch

Performing Arts

Jack McFadden-Talbot

Women’s Studies

Sal Greenberger

Lamar Trotti Award for transformation

Max Ritvo


Julie Barzilay


Maddy Sprung-Keyser