Mission League names Giolito Pitcher of the Year

After a breakout junior season highlighted by last week’s no-hitter in the second round of CIF playoffs, Lucas Giolito ’12 was named Pitcher of the Year in the Mission League.

Outfielder Wes Peacock ’11, catcher Arden Pabst ’13 and pitcher/outfielder Jack Flaherty ’14 also earned all-league first team honors.

Chaminade pitcher/outfielder Michael Dingilian won the Mission League MVP award.