One acts chosen for Playwrights Festival announced

Jacob Goodman

A 38-member selection committee, led by performing arts teacher and Playwrights Festival producer Chris Moore, announced today the 12 plays that have been selected for the 2014 Playwrights Festival. The 12 one-act plays were selected from a total of 38 submitted plays.

The selected student-written plays will be performed in Rugby Theater April 25, 26 and 27.  Auditions for the festival will begin Feb. 18.

The 12 plays are:

“All of Me at Once” by Jensen McRae ’15

“American Pie” by Rebecca Katz ’15

“Barophobia” by Aiyana White ’14

“Bedtime Stories” by Marianne Verrone ’15

“Concrete” by Hannah Dains ’16

“Fireborn” by Kenneth Noble ’16

“Ghost Girl” by Covi Brannan ’15

“Mock-Up” by Chloe Shi ’16

“The Prince” by Thomas Thorne ’14

“The Soul Doctor” by Dylan Schifrin ’16

“What You’re Dealt” by Jeremy Bradford ’14

“Whodunnit?” by Alex Haney ’14