Science Bowl selects 10 students to compete

Jensen Pak

The two teams of five students each that will compete this year at the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Science Bowl competition have been announced. Science Bowl President Kenneth Kim ’13, Vice President Rhett Gentile ’13 and advisor Nathan Cardin determined these ten students based on “participation, seniority, knowledge level, buzzer speed, accuracy, maturity, positivity, and willingness to be a team player,” according to Cardin.

A Team

Anser Abbas

Donhem Brown

Rhett Gentile

Kevin Zhang

Nick Abouzeid (alternate)


B Team (alternate to be determined)

Zachary Birnholz

Andrew Friedman

Jonathan Heckerman

Nima Shamtoub

Larry Zhang