Sophomores elect next year’s junior prefects

Jessica Spitz

The Class of 2016 elected Hunter Brookman ’16, Grace Pan ’16, Jordan Strom ’16 and Nina Woythaler ’16 to serve as junior prefects for the 2014-2015 school year, Prefect Council announced in an email April 23. Both Pan and Brookman served on Prefect Council this year.

Three female candidates and three male candidates ran for the positions. Sophomores began voting after their class meeting April 22 and the polls closed at 2:30 p.m. April 23.

“Next year will be a chance for big change, with a shift in the mission statement and Mr. Common’s new outlook,” Pan said. “I’m ready and eager to work with the rest of Prefect Council, the administration and the student body to bring these ideas to life.”