CNPA announces Chronicle finalists

Scott Nussbaum

The 2014-2015 Chronicle is a finalist for best high school newspaper in California in the Better Newspaper Contest sponsored by the California Newspaper Publishers Association the CNPA announced Friday. Five staff members are finalists in individual contests.

Both the Chronicle and the website will receive either the first or second place award at a luncheon at the Hotel Del Coronado on Saturday, May 9.

In addition, Bennett Gross ’16, Tyler Graham ’15, Sacha Lin ’16. Zoe Dutton ’15 and Jessica Spitz ’15 will win either first or second place for their stories.

The Chronicle won first place in 2002 and has won first or second place every year since then.