Assembly honors foreign language scholars

Ellina Chulpaeff

The Foreign Language Awards assembly was held on Tuesday, May 19 to honor students who have excelled in advanced foreign language courses.

Those in French, Spanish and Japanese pledged to continue learning their language.

Senior awards went to Josh Oreman ’09 for French, Lian Zucker ’09 for Spanish, Jacqueline Wee ’09 for Japanese, Sean Kesluk ’09 for Latin and Billy Wolff ’09 for Chinese.