Class of 2015 elects junior prefects

Rebecca Katz

The Class of 2015 elected Jackson Beavers ’15, Albert Choi ’15, Rachel Persky ’15 and Sarah Winshel ’15 as next year’s junior prefects. All four served as sophomore prefects this year.

Six female candidates and five male candidates ran for office. Voting opened April 19 after the sophomore class meeting. Polls closed on April 22 at 3:00 p.m.

“Since we’re all incumbents, I feel like we’re going to be extremely effective this year because of all the kind and talented people who are ready to work hard,” Winshel said.