7th grade representatives elected

After two runoffs, the class of 2013 elected Maddie Lear, Megan Ward, Luke Holthouse and Sam Wolk as their seventh grade student government representatives. Elections were held Monday Nov. 5 through Nov. 7.

Between third and eighth period on Nov. 5, Wolk was elected. One runoff later, Ward earned her spot, and by Wednesday the final two were selected in the second runoff.

To campaign, candidates had to create and display a statement and give a speech to their class.

Elections are set a few months into the year to give students a chance to get to know each other before choosing classmates as representatives, whereas the eighth and ninth grade elections occurred before the last school year ended.