Juniors elect representatives for 2012-2013 school year

By Michael Sugerman

After two run-offs, Luke Holthouse ’13 defeated incumbent prefect Sam Wolk ’13 to clinch the final spot on next year’s senior prefecture. Holthouse will join Ben Gail ’13, Morgan Hallock ’13, Mikaila Mitchell ’13 and Head Prefects Katie Lim ’13 and Michael Wagmeister ’13 to lead next year’s student body.

Roughly 70 percent of the junior class voted in the election, and were polled digitally via surveymonkey.com. This was a vast improvement from last year’s paper ballots, which only yielded 50 percent at best, chaplain Father J. Young said.

“I’m really excited about working with next year’s group,” Holthouse said. “It’s a tremendous honor and I want to thank everyone for their support.”